Uncertainties Mean Possibilities

It’s been more than half a month since the second quarter of the year kicked off but I’m still not certain about how this year would go for me and my new little family. It’s good that we have God to rely on, and to be reminded every now and then that even if we are not certain of what lies ahead, God is. He is sitting on His throne, in authority and in control!

Also, I got reminded of this article I wrote for the 2021 Cherry on Top magazine about uncertainties being possibilities. Sharing it with you on this blog post. Shout out to my teammate Patty for the layout! 💜

I get so overwhelmed these past weeks as major changes are looming in the horizon for my career and ministry while new challenges in my health arise one after another. This post serves also as a reminder to myself that uncertainties also mean possibilities. Uncertainties are opportunities for God to move and show His power. It is a reminder to rely constantly upon God – because dependence on Him is how a Christian’s lifestyle should be.

So, instead of worrying and fretting, I challenge myself to focus on God’s love and faithfulness. Instead of succumbing to fear, may I be found singing my praises to God. Through the years He has always been faithful. In the uncertainty of the future, He is our sure hope. He is the Anchor of our souls.

"And the posts of the door were shaken by the voice of him who cried out, and the house was filled with smoke." (Isaiah 6:4)

“They sang so powerfully the doorposts were shaken! Shouldn’t we sing with the same passion, the same heart, the same intensity? Do those angels have more to thank and praise God for than we do?” – David Guzik, Enduring Word

2 thoughts on “Uncertainties Mean Possibilities

  1. Three hours na akong nag-aantay ng HMO approval nung maalala kong ipost eto. Nakaka challenge kasi siyempre kung ano yung sinulat mo dapat isapamuhay mo haha. So, okay. Change mindset and change attitude na. After resolving to be positive nalang and start being grateful, I hit the publish button. Ayun, tinawag na ang pangalan ko at approved na HMO approval for the procedure 😅😮‍💨🥱🤭

    Kulet lang ng timing, pero minsan talaga God changes us first before He changes the situation 🤗 Ayun lang, kwento behind the kwento char 💖

SO WHAT DO YOU THINK? :)