Reply from Dan

Dearest AA,

(Active Audience)


First of all, I would want to thank you for giving me another chance. You see, I can’t live without you. Everything I do is all for you. I’m crazy about you. I value you now more than ever. Since we’ve got this issue between us, I’ve been trying to listen to what you say, what you want, what you need. I’ve been trying to analyze everything about you and this time, I want to make sure that I really know you. This is all because I want to engage you in everything I do. Yes, I want you to be engaged with me.

So it’s fine with me. I’m gonna keep the habit to converse with you. I promise to listen and hang out with you. I’ll give you the freedom to choose what you want when you want it, confident that at the end of the day, it will be me you’ll be picking. I’ll let you curate my stuff (if that’s what you call it) whether it be my work, my people, my services, my advocacy. I’ll listen to your thoughts, reply to your comments, accept your criticisms, and improve my stuff. I’ll give you your own space to create your own stuff, because now I believe they’re worth looking into. And yes, I admit; I can’t do it alone. And thanks for initiating. I do want you to collaborate with me. Because now I realize, it’s a lot more fun–and easy–to work with you.

From now on, this is going to be a new kind of talk. I promise that in every move I make to connect to you, I see to it that I do so in ways that are helpful to you, lead you to learn something new, inspire you to reach your goals and dreams, and entertain you. Whenever I discuss something with you, I will see to it that it’s a dialogue and you’re free to give your feedback.  I will let you share your thoughts, and I swear; it wouldn’t be all about me. This time, it’s all about you, my No. 1 Audience.

From now on, I won’t be all about words. It’s difficult, but I’ll go out of my comfort zone and strategize hard to get to you. I will level up and use all the NSM tools there are to meet your needs and make you see and feel this relationship. I will meet you where you are. And I promise, this time it’s going to be real.

I know things are not gonna end here. There is more to learn about you. But no matter what change may come, I’ll endure it and outlive it, because definitely, I want this relationship to last forever.

P.S.

Can’t wait to hear from you.


With love,

DAN

(Digital Age OrganizatioN)

—–

“Love doesn’t sit there like a stone. It has to be made like bread; remade all the time,…made new.” – Le Guin

7 thoughts on “Reply from Dan

  1. haha. Keren, i love how you discussed things in this letter subtly. From managing online reputation to the new media habits of the consumers in our generation. I really hope all organizations will be like this (not this cheezy sweet, though. 😛 ), to us as their consumers. However it would really be a challenge to us to be like this since we will soon be part of this Digital Age Organization. Soon and very very soon. 🙂

    1. it’s really a challenge! haha. oftentimes, things are easier said than done. haha! as i wrote in this blog, it’s difficult but we have to go out of our comfort zone and strategize. customers of our future organizations deserve the best; we deserve to be our best.

      but don’t worry. as long as we do everything out of sincere love and passion for our craft, we won’t fail! 😉

  2. hi keren! Dan’s letter stated that he or she will use all the NSM tools available just to get to the active audience. Yes, it may be an advantage but we must not forget that we don’t really need to exhaust all the nsm tools available, especially when the people are not there. We should not also ignore the power that traditional tools can do to help us engage our target audience and keep a meaningful relationship with them.

    Since the theme of your blog post is “love”, isn’t it sweeter to receive a love letter personally written by our significant other and feel the paper than to just receiving an email or direct message from him or her? haha just like in organizations, there are things that can be more meaningful if we use the traditional tools. In the same way, there are things that can be more meaningful and thoughful if we use the nsm. 🙂

    1. “From now on, I won’t be all about words. It’s difficult, but I’ll go OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE and STRATEGIZE HARD to get to you. I will level up and use all the NSM tools there are to MEET YOUR NEEDS and make you see and feel this relationship. I WILL MEET YOU WHERE YOU ARE. And I promise, this time it’s going to be REAL.”

      when you love, you’ll know the needs and you’ll know how to best meet them. and the best way of meeting the needs is using the most advanced technology there is. besides, if the relationship as well as the efforts of the organization is REAL, you can be sure the message is MEANINGFUL and THOUGHTFUL. it just have to be GENUINE. 🙂

  3. I think now DAN can truly make AA feel more special as they grow and mature together. Understanding is the key in order to know the right thing to do. Now, we see that relationships may it be romantic or not requires both parties to participate, communicate and collaborate. In that way, they both contribute in bringing out the best possible version of each other.

SO WHAT DO YOU THINK? :)

